Connexion

Your Partner in the world of Business

Your Partner in the world of Business

Your Partner in the world of Business

Get an ATA carnet

​​​​

USER’S MANUAL

Merchandise passport

The ATA carnet is a free of duties and taxes customs passage document, allowing temporary export of certain types of goods and equipment in 80 countries, for various purposes including: commercial samples, exhibiting in trade fairs and shows, cultural and sporting events and professional equipment, according to the 1961 Brussels Convention and the 1990 Istanbul Convention. The carnet replaces the reporting obligations when crossing every border and exempts from providing customs with a guarantee (bond or deposit) due to Customs for any export or temporary import.

Flexible

It is a flexible document based on the goods travel organization (single round trip, circle or star trip with multiple successive entries and exits). It is presented in A4 paper format. It consists of a number of leaflets and inserts components corresponding to the successive border crossings.

validity

The ATA Carnet is valid for a 12-month-period but the customs administration may limit this validity according to the intended use of the goods. At the end of this validity, the user must return the book to the issuing association, CACI in this case.

 

Procedure

ATA Carnets requests should be sent to Algerian Chamber of Commerce and Industry - International Relations Department, Palais Consulaire, 6 Bd Amilcar Cabral – Place des Martyrs- -Algiers.

E-mail: ata@caci.dz

 

The ATA Carnet is available for sale at the CACI TradeBookstore. To be signed and approved by the issuing and guaranteeing association for Algeria: CACI, the ATA carnet shall be duly filled in by the user. The carnet holder must submit a duly signed undertaking (form provided) and a list of concerned goods.  

The holder is required to deposit a bank guarantee to 30% of the goods value (depending on destination and origin of the goods). This amount will be refunded once the book is cleared and returned, provided that it has been used with no anomaly.

N.B: The deposit of the bond is through the delivery of a certified cheque by the bank of the ATA carnet's holder to the order of "CACI".​

Documents to provide:

  • ATA Carnet duly filled and signed by the holder
  • The duly signed undertaking
  • A request to the CACI explaining the intended use of the carnet
  • List of goods on letterhead of the company
  • Trade Register and tax identification number copies
  • Declaration of the real value of the goods (download)

ATA carnet issuance costs are calculated on basis of the goods value according to the formula: L

Pre-tax issuance costs = DZD15,000 + 1% of goods value ; (VAT =  19%)

Border-crossing formalities

Present the goods at customs offices on both side of crossed border. Have the ATA carnet counterfoil signed by customs, check the authentification stamp apposition. Make sure the corresponding section has been removed.

In case of litigation

Any book not cleared, incompletely cleared, cleared out of time, used on an unauthorized basis can give rise to litigation claim of the customs administrations of crossed  countries / territories : customs duties, taxes, penalties and fines, regularization taxes and management fees

  • To safeguard the concerned company interests, CACI may request any information or supporting documents to examine the dispute; 
  • The Carnet holder is liable for the amounts that the CACI, sponsoring agency, could be lead to pay for its account in regularizing the dispute;
  • The customs carnet holder must approach the Chamber of Commerce and Industry that issued this book. The latter will indicate the procedure to regularize the transactions with the concerned customs.


Note that:

  • Goods must not be hired, lent or used for payment.
  • Goods to be processed or repaired will not be covered by an ATA carnet
  • Goods or materials are required to return in the original condition​, identically, in the country of departure, without having undergone any processing;
  • ATA Carnets do not cover perishable or consumption goods.

Once established, the ATA customs carnet must be completed accurately by:

  • the issuing Chamber of Commerce and Industry
  • subsequently, by the customs authorities.

Connexion
image image image

Votre Partenaire dans le Monde des Affaires

Votre Partenaire dans le Monde des Affaires

Votre Partenaire dans le Monde des Affaires

Obtenir un carnet ATA

NOTICE UTILISATEUR

Passeport de marchandise

Le carnet ATA est un document de passage en douanes en suspension des droits et taxes, permettant l'exportation temporaire dans 80 pays de certains types de marchandises et équipements destinés à divers usages, notamment : échantillons commerciaux, exposition dans des foires et salons, manifestations culturelles et sportives et matériel professionnel, conformément à la Convention de Bruxelles de 1961 et la Convention d'Istanbul de 1990. Le carnet remplace les obligations déclaratives lors du franchissement de chaque frontière et dispense de fournir aux douanes une garantie (caution ou consignation) exigible par les douanes pour toute exportation ou importation temporaire.

Modulable

C'est un document modulable en fonction de l'organisation du voyage de la marchandise (un aller-retour simple, voyage circulaire ou en étoile avec des entrées et sorties successives). Il est présenté  sur support papier au format A4. Il est composé d'un certain nombre de feuillets encarts et volets correspondant aux passages successifs aux  frontières.

Validité

Le carnet ATA est valide pour une période de 12 mois mais l'administration douanière peut lui limiter cette validité en fonction de l'utilisation prévue de la marchandise. Au terme de cette validité, l'utilisateur devra restituer le carnet à l'association émettrice, en l'occurrence la CACI.

La procédure

Les demandes de carnets ATA sont à adresser à la Direction des Relations Internationales, Chambre Algérienne de Commerce et d'Industrie, Palais Consulaire, 6 Bd Amilcar Cabral – Place des Martyrs- Alger.
E-mail: ata@caci.dz

Le carnet ATA est disponible en vente au niveau de la Librairie du Commerce de la CACI

Pour qu'il soit visé et validé par la CACI, l'association émettrice et garante pour l'Algérie, le carnet ATA doit être dûment renseigné par l'utilisateur. Le titulaire du carnet  doit joindre un engagement dûment signé (formulaire fourni) ainsi qu'une liste des marchandises concernées.

Cautionnement

Le titulaire est tenu de déposer une caution d'une valeur de 30% de la valeur de la marchandise (selon la destination et l'origine des marchandises). Ce montant lui sera restitué une fois le carnet apuré et restitué et sous réserve d'une utilisation sans anomalies dudit carnet.

N.B : Le dépôt de la caution se fait à travers la remise d'un chèque certifié par la banque du titulaire du carnet ATA. 

Les pièces à fournir:
  • Le carnet ATA dûment renseigné et signé par le titulaire
  • L'engagement dûment signé
  • Une demande adressée à la CACI expliquant l'utilisation prévue du carnet
  • Une liste des marchandises sur papier à entête de l'entreprise
  • Copie du Registre de Commerce et de la carte d'identification fiscale
  • Déclaration de la valeur réelle de la marchandise​ Téléchargez le modèle

 

Frais d'émission

Les frais d'émission du carnet ATA sont calculés en fonction de la valeur de la marchandise suivant la formule:

15.000 DA + 1% de la valeur des marchandises en HT + (TVA =  19​%)

Formalités aux frontières

Présenter les marchandises à chaque bureau de douanes de part et d'autre des frontières traversées.
Faire viser la souche du carnet par les douaniers, contrôler l'apposition du cachet d'authentification.
S'assurer que ceux-ci ont bien retiré le volet correspondant.

En cas de contentieux 

Tout carnet non apuré, apuré incomplètement, apuré hors délais, utilisé pour un motif non autorisé peut donner lieu à une réclamation contentieuse des administrations douanières des pays/territoires traversés : droits de douane, taxes, pénalités de retard et amendes, taxes de régularisation et frais de gestion.

  • La CACI, pour sauvegarder les intérêts de l'entreprise concernée, pourra solliciter toute information ou document justificatif en vue de l'instruction du litige;
  • Le titulaire du carnet est redevable des sommes que la CACI, organisme garant, pourrait être conduite à verser pour son compte en régularisation du litige;
  • Le titulaire du carnet de passage en douane doit se rapprocher de la Chambre de commerce et d'industrie qui lui a délivré ce carnet. Cette dernière lui indiquera la marche à suivre pour régulariser les opérations avec les douanes concernées.

 A noter que:

  • Les marchandises ne doivent pas être louées, prêtées ou utilisées moyennant paiement.
  • Les marchandises devant faire l'objet d'une ouvraison ou une réparation ne peuvent être couvertes par un carnet ATA;
  • Les marchandises ou matériels sont appelés à revenir en l'état, à l'identique, dans le pays de départ, sans avoir subi de transformation;
  • Les carnets ATA ne couvrent pas les marchandises périssables ou de consommation.

 

​​Une fois constitué, le carnet de passage en douane ATA doit être complété avec précision par :

  • la chambre de commerce et d'industrie émettrice
  • ultérieurement, par les autorités douanières concernées.